Posted by: ctbtonewsroom | September 30, 2013

Foreign Ministers call for an end to all nuclear test explosions


Foreign ministers and high-level representatives from the 183 Member States of the Comprehensive Nuclear-Test-Ban Treaty (CTBT) issued an urgent call to the eight remaining States – China, the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea (DPRK), Egypt, India, Iran, Israel, Pakistan and the United States – to sign and ratify the CTBT, at the United Nations Headquarters in New York on 27 September 2013. Ratification by these eight countries is necessary for the Treaty’s entry into force.

Read full news here

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: